A Voice in the Darkness

by Mark Iles

Book II of The Sundering Chronicles

A gateway and a changeling on a colony world, prompt a return to Earth to confront the aliens.

A Voice in the Darkness by Mark Iles; Cover artwork: Alex Storer
Cover artwork: Alex Storer

When children on the colony of Semillion go missing they return changed, the parents even claim they are not their offspring. Sherrif Andrews soon finds himself investigating the bizarre situation. What he discovers leads to him being recalled by the military and sent back to Earth, a place now quarantined and where colonial humans are forbidden to venture. The intention is to recruit ex-commando Seethan Bodell, who’s living with the survivors of The Sundering and the mythological creatures that now inhabit the world.

Earth is still ruled with an iron fist by the alien Spooks, but there is something else going on behind the scenes, a new and deadly threat. To succeed, Andrews and Bodell need to call on that grand tapestry of inhabitants: the shapeshifters, elves, the ravening pack of werewolves that Seethan now belongs to, and even the dead; in the hope that it will be enough to prevent an escalating situation that could so easily lead to war.

A Voice in the Darkness, Book II of The Sundering Chronicles, will be published on 28th June 2024 in eBook and on 29th July 2024 in paperback. Gardens of Earth, Book I of the series, was published on 6th August 2021.

ISBN: 978-1-915304-57-5 eBook Typical price £2.99 / €3.49 / $3.99
ISBN: 978-1-915304-47-6 paperback 192pp List price £10 / €13 / US$20
Prices online may vary. eBook price includes VAT (where applicable).

Gardens of Earth, Book I of the series, was published on 6th August 2021.


    Try Buy

    Samples are available on the Apple iTunes iBookstores, Kobobooks and Amazon Kindle stores


    Find on your favourite retailer
    (via Books2Read)

    Available from Amazon Kindle stores
    (click on country below):
    ~ UK ~ AU ~ CA ~ US ~
    ~ BR ~ DE ~ ES ~ FR ~ IN ~
    ~ IT ~ JP ~ MX ~ NL ~

    Advance Information Sheet available here