Blood Legacy

by Tej Turner

Book 2 of The Avatars of Ruin series

Blood Legacy cover artwork: Alison Buck
Cover design: Alison Buck

The ragtag group from Jalard have finally reached Shemet, Sharma’s capital city. Scarred and bereft, they bring with them the grim tale of what happened to their village, and a warning about the ancient powers that have been awakened and now threaten all humanity.

Despite this, some of them still hope that reaching sanctuary within the Synod will mean an end to their hardships, but these hopes are soon dashed. Sharma’s ruling class are caught within their own inner turmoil. When Jaedin senses that there are moles within their ranks, not only does his call to crisis fall mostly on deaf ears, but some who do hear seek to thwart him when he tries to hunt these infiltrators down.

Meanwhile, across the Valantian Mountains, Gavendara is beginning to muster its forces. Using ritualistic means to augment their soldiers, their mutant army is like nothing the world has ever seen before.

The Zakaras are coming. And Sharma’s only hope of stopping them is if it can unite its people in time.

Blood Legacy, the second book of The Avatars of Ruin series, will be published in a digital edition in February 2022 and in paperback in March 2022.

ISBN: 978-1-911409-99-1 eBook Typical price £2.99 / €3.49 / $3.99
ISBN: 978-1-911409-89-2 paperback 480pp List price £12 / €16 / US$20
Prices online may vary. eBook price includes VAT (where applicable).

Bloodsworn, the first book of The Avatars of Ruin series, was published on 8th January 2021.


    Advance Information Sheet available here