Instrument of Chaos

by Rebecca Hall

The third book in the Symphony of the Cursed trilogy

Artwork by Alison Buck based on feather photo by KPG_Payless/
Artwork by Alison Buck based on feather photo by KPG_Payless/

The Angels are back

The long hidden heart of the Twisted Curse had been found, concealed in a realm that no angel can enter, where magic runs wild and time is just another direction. The Twisted Curse is the key to ending the Eternity War and it can only be broken by someone willing to traverse the depths of Faerie.

Unfortunately, Mitch has other things on his mind. For reasons that currently escape him he’s going to university, making regular trips to the Netherworld and hunting down a demon. The Academy might have prepared him for university but Netherworlds and demons were inexplicably left off the curriculum, not to mention curse breaking.

And then the Angels return, and this time they’re hunting his best friend.

Instrument of Chaos is the conclusion of the Symphony of the Cursed trilogy, as Mitch, Amelie and Nikola arrive in Dunedin in New Zealand to start their first year at the University of Otago.

With her exciting trilogy, Rebecca has firmly established New Zealand as a location for contemporary fantasy, not just Middle Earth! Fans of YA fantasy, readers of all ages, have been captivated by Instrument of Peace and Instrument of War, impressed by Rebecca’s well thought-through magic system, the depth of her characters, and the believable nature of their relationships. The conclusion to the story in Instrument of Chaos may well shock some readers. Elsewhen Press is delighted to be able to help Rebecca bring her vision and talent to such an appreciative audience.

Instrument of Chaos, the third book in the Symphony of the Cursed trilogy, was published in a digital edition on 2nd January 2018 and in paperback on 26th March 2018

ISBN: 978-1-911409-37-3 eBook List price £2.99 / €3.49 / $3.99
ISBN: 978-1-911409-27-4 paperback 320pp List price £9.99 / €11.99 / US$17.99
Prices online may vary. eBook price includes VAT (where applicable).

The Symphony of the Cursed trilogy is available as unabridged audiobooks from Tantor Media Inc. narrated by Matthew Lloyd Davies.


    Try Buy

    Samples are available on the Apple iTunes iBookstores, Kobobooks, Google Play and Amazon Kindle stores


    Find on your favourite retailer
    (via Books2Read)

    Available from Amazon Kindle stores
    (click on country below):
    ~ UK ~ AU ~ CA ~ US ~
    ~ BR ~ DE ~ ES ~ FR ~ IN ~
    ~ IT ~ JP ~ MX ~ NL ~

    Available from Kobobooks
    (click here)

    Available from Google Play
    (click here)

    Available from all Apple iBookstores
    (click here)

    Available from Barnes & Noble
    (click here)

    Narrated by Matthew Lloyd Davies

    Published by Tantor Media (click here)

    Available from Apple iTunes
    (click here)

    Available from Audible
    (click here)


    Available from all good bookshops.
    If your local bookshop doesn’t have it in stock ask them to order it from the usual wholesalers or direct from us.

    Or BUY DIRECT from the Elsewhen Press Purchasing Portal.
    Select the appropriate shipping destination below and then click on the ‘Add to Cart’ button that appears.

    Advance Information Sheet available here