Lucifer & Son

by David Craig

Book 3 of the Sooty Feathers series

The Devil you know.

October 1893.

Lucifer & Son by David Craig; cover by Alison Buck
Cover design and artwork by Alison Buck

The living and undead alike fall like autumn leaves as a supernatural war ignites in Glasgow. The reclusive vampyre lord, Niall Fisher, rules the city from his crypt through his undead regent, Margot Guillam, and the secret society known as the Sooty Feathers. That rule is now challenged by the city’s former master, Arakiel, a demon overthrown by Fisher two centuries prior.

As deaths and disappearances rise, Lady Delaney and her apprentice Kerry Knox gather allies to free Glasgow from the demons and undead alike. Body snatcher Wilton Hunt is one such ally, thanks to the machinations of the corrupt Bishop Redfort who plays his own game. Another is the uncompromising Wolfgang Steiner, a Templar Inquisitor as ruthless as the foe he fights.

But one among this band is Lucifer’s son, vengeance drawing him and his father back into the war, risking the revelation of his diabolical paternity. For Lady Delaney and the others, is the hour desperate enough to make common cause with the Devil?

From the glittering balls of high society to dung-caked slums, from a decrepit castle to tunnels beneath the city itself, blood is spilled and betrayal reigns. An exhausted stalemate looks nigh as Death’s scythe reaps without discrimination, but Arakiel plots to draw out Fisher for one last, decisive battle. And crucial to this scheme is an unwitting Lucifer, who must face the consequences of an ancient sin.

Lucifer & Son, Book 3 of David Craig’s supernatural Sooty Feathers series, was published in a digital edition on 5th July 2024 and will be published in paperback on 5th August 2024.

ISBN: 978-1-915304-76-6 eBook Typical price £2.99 / €3.49 / $3.99
ISBN: 978-1-915304-66-7 paperback 480pp List price £12 / €16 / $20
Prices online may vary. eBook price includes VAT (where applicable).

Resurrection Men, Book 1 of the Sooty Feathers series, was published on 31st August 2018, and Lord of the Hunt, Book 2, was published on 20th March 2020.


    Try Buy

    Samples are available on the Apple iTunes iBookstores, Kobobooks and Amazon Kindle stores


    Find on your favourite retailer
    (via Books2Read)

    Available from all Apple iBookstores
    (click here)

    Available from Google Play
    (click here)

    Available from Kobobooks
    (click here)

    Available from Barnes & Noble
    (click here)

    Available from Amazon Kindle stores
    (click on country below):
    ~ UK ~ AU ~ CA ~ US ~
    ~ BR ~ DE ~ ES ~ FR ~ IN ~
    ~ IT ~ JP ~ MX ~ NL ~


    Available from Amazon.
    Click on the Amazon link above for your local store and choose the paperback edition.

    Available from all good bookshops.
    If your local bookshop doesn’t have it in stock ask them to order it from the usual wholesalers or direct from us.

    Find on your favourite retailer
    (via Books2Read)

    Or BUY DIRECT from the Elsewhen Press Purchasing Portal.
    Select the appropriate shipping destination below and then click on the ‘Add to Cart’ button that appears.

    Advance Information Sheet available here